Scottish Wrestling Themes

Some words from the brains of this operation. Yer Adam Wilson (@gingerpimpernel on twitter)

Wrestlers on the Scottish scene have a tendency to absolutely NAIL their choice in entrance music. Whether it’s the companies or the wrestlers themselves that pick them, so many end up with great tunes where you simply cannot imagine them using anything else (until you see them wrestling for another company and they actually do, but that’s besides the point, and also shhhhhhhh). So as a fan, I’ve quite often noticed people asking on Facebook “What song does so and so come out to?”, and if any of the wrestlers actually look at this, I’m sure they’ll attest I myself have asked more than a few of them what tune they use.

So that’s where the idea for this came from: the idea to try and have a page with a fairly comprehensive list. I know it’s a bit bare bones just now, being only really ICW and Fierce Females, though that’s simply because those are the two companies I happen to know the most tunes from. We’ll be looking to constantly update this, add in other promotions, and of course any help from fans who regularly attend other promotions who want to add stuff or make corrections is more than welcome, and greatly appreciated.
We’ll also be adding in links for where you can buy the tunes by the less known or local bands. We’d do the lot, but let’s face it, it’s not like anyone needs help in getting a hold of tunes by the likes of Duran Duran – They’re a pretty easy band to track down. So we’ll also be adding in links on where you can find the music provided by the likes of Titors Insignia, Psyko Dalek, Dog Tired, and others.
Hope folk find this handy, and again, if you can provide help or corrections, you’re definitely oor pals


Andy Wild – ‘Ready for the Fall’ by Vereor (previous ICW)
– ‘William Tell Overture Part 2’ by by Gioachino Rossini

April Davids – ‘Bangarang’ by Skrillex (Fierce Females)
– ‘To Nothing’ by Sucioperro (previous Fierce Females)

Bete Noire – ‘Divine’ by Soman (Fierce Females)
– ‘Electrohead’ by Combichrist (previous Fierce Females, ICW)

Bete Noire/Viper (tag team) – ‘Ladies and Gentlemen’ by Saliva (ICW)

Brian Kendrick – ‘Shine’ by The Dirty Heads (ICW, other promotions)

BT Gunn – ‘Psycho’ by Psyko Dalek (ICW, with the NAK)
– ‘Rock This Party’ by Bob Sinclar (BCW, PBW with Just Uz)

Carmel Jacob – ‘You Give Love A Bad Name’ by Atreyu (ICW, Fierce Females)

Chris Renfrew – ‘Psycho’ by Psyko Dalek (ICW, with the NAK)

Colt Cabana – ‘Boom Boom’ by Kidd Russell (ICW, other promotions)

Courtney – ‘Dancing With Myself’ by The Donnas

Damian O’Connor –  ‘Whiskey in the Jar’ by the Dubliners (previous ICW)
Davey Blaze – ‘Strobelight’ by Chill FM (ICW, with the Bucky Boys)

David the Beloved – ‘Ode to Joy’ by Beethoven (ICW)

DCT – ‘International Sex Hero’ by Colonel Mustard & The Dijon 5 (ICW)
– ‘Mr Pinstripe Suit’ by Big Bad Voodoo Daddy (SWA)

Debbie Sharpe – ‘Princess of China’ by Coldplay/Rhianna (Fierce Females)

Dickie Divers – ‘Psycho’ by Psyko Dalek (ICW, with the NAK)
–  ‘Overheard in the Westend’ by the Girobabies (With STI)

Drew Galloway – ‘Wish it Away’ by Psyko Dalek (ICW)
Euan G. Mackie – ‘Francois Martin’ by The Tenth Stage (most promotions)

Fiona Fraser – ‘Fuel’ by Metallica (Fierce Females)
– ‘Left For Dead’ by Slim Mistress (previous Fierce Females, SWA)

Grado – ‘Like A Prayer’ by The Hit Nation (Everywhere)

Jack Gallagher – ‘Help’ by The Beatles (ICW)

Jack Jester – ‘Crank’ by Psyko Dalek (ICW)
– ‘I Sit on Acid’ by Lords of Acid (previous ICW)
– ‘Plug in Baby’ by Muse (BCW)
Jackie Polo – ‘Jackie’ by Scott Walker (ICW, SWA)

James Scott – ‘Psycho’ by Psyko Dalek (ICW, with the NAK)
– ‘Dogfight’ by Move (previous ICW)

Jimmy Havoc – ‘Psychotic Euphoric’ by Silent Descent (ICW)

Joe Coffey – ‘Golden Axe’ by Girlz Melon (ICW)
– ‘No Easy Way Out’ – Bullet for My Valentine (SWA, BCW)

 Joe Hendry – ‘I C Double Me & You’ by Joe Hendry (ICW)
– ‘Angeline’ by Lost in Audio (other promotions)

Johnny Moss – ‘Stranglehold’ by Ted Nugent (ICW)

Kay Lee Ray – ‘My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark’ by Fallout Boy (FFs)
– ‘Light Up the Background’ by the Lafontaines (ICW, other promotions)

Kenny Williams – ‘The Power of Love’ by Huey Lewis & The News (ICW)
– ‘Don’t Stop the Party’ by Pitbull (BCW)

Kid Fite – ‘Bring It On’ by Drive By Audio (ICW)

Lewis Girvan – ‘The One and Only’ by Chesney Hawkes (ICW)

Liam Thomson – ‘Mad Jack’ by Dog Tired (ICW)
– ‘Bad Boy for Life’ by Puff Daddy (BCW, PBW)

Lionheart – ‘What’s Up Now’ by Scary Kids Scaring Kids (ICW, other promotions)

Lou King Sharp – ‘Fix Up, Look Sharp’ by Dizzee Rascal (ICW, everywhere)

Mark Coffey – ‘Golden Axe’ by Girlz Melon (ICW)

Nikki Storm – ‘Larger Than Life’ by The Backstreet Boys (everywhere)

Noam Dar – ‘Fair City Riots’ by Titors Insignia (ICW)
– ‘Time to Pretend’ by MGMT (previous ICW)
– ‘(What’s the Story) Morning Glory’ by Oasis (pretty much everywhere else)
– ‘Live Forever’ by Oasis (Southside Wrestling)

Owens Twins – ‘Fast and Beautiful’ by Dope Stars inc (Fierce Females)
– ‘Target Practise’ by Vukovi (ICW, previous Fierce Females)

Paul London – ‘She Will Have Her Revenge’ by Chuck Cirino (ICW, other promotions)

Red Lightning – ‘Superhero’ by Janes Addiction (ICW, BCW)

Rhia O’Reilly – ‘I’m Shipping Up to Boston’ by Dropkick Murphys (Fierce Females)
– ‘Kiss Me With the Whiskey’ by Trongate Rum Riots (previous FFs)

Robbie Dynamite – ‘TNT’ by AC/DC (ICW)

Sabu – ‘Huka Blues’ by Harry Slash & The Slashtones (ICW, other promotions)

Sammii Jayne – ‘Amazing’ by Kanye West (Fierce Females)

Sara Marie Taylor – ‘My Medicine’ by The Pretty Reckless (Fierce Females)
– ‘You Give Love A Bad Name by Atreyu (ICW, FFs with Carmel)
– ‘Overheard in the Westend’ – (previous ICW, with the STI)

Sebastian Radclaw – ‘The Scatman’ by Scatman John (ICW)

Solar – ‘Breakpoint’ by Garth Knight (ICW)

Stevie Xavier – ‘Strobelight’ by Chill FM (ICW, with The Bucky Boys)
– ‘Rock This Party’ by Bob Sinclar (BCW, PBW with Just Uz)

Sumerian Death Squad – ‘Heavy Eyes’ by Brutality Will Prevail (ICW and more)
– ‘Believe’ by Trapped Under Ice (previous ICW)

Sweeney – ‘Sweeney Theme’ by The Van Dammage (ICW)
– ‘Digital Versicolor’ by Glass Candy (previous ICW)

Viper – ‘This Fire Never Dies’ by Here Lies A Warning (ICW, Fierce Females)

Wolfgang – ‘Hungry Like The Wolf’ by Duran Duran (ICW)

Yum Yum – ‘Last Resort’ by Papa Roach (ICW)

Say something

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s